top of page
  • qianaudiary

Chocolate Nut Granola (Poem)

I love to share, learn, food and write, so I wrote this poem after trying a recipe given by one of my Australian colleagues.


(You can listen to me reading this poem from the link above)


Chocolate nut granola

A simple recipe given by my local colleague

Pure ingredients

Mixed nuts, honey, oats and cocoa


I smell the sweetness and nutty flavour

Dancing in the air

10 mins left

5 mins

1 min

Done


Open up the oven

I can't wait to taste

Very tiny sweetness and crunchiness

Waking up my teeth to work

After a short while

I start to savour its beauty

There is a true elegance behind her earthy appearance

Which can be examined over time


Then I feel the warmth hugging me,

From the oven

Comforting

On this winter morning


I will do this again

Who doesn't love cultural exchange

Another reason for us to share more :)

15 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page