top of page
  • qianaudiary

My Chinese Culture Sharing Videos

Updated: Jun 21, 2022


I have made some videos explaining my culture, especially festivals and languages. So I thought it would be nice to share them with you if you also like watching videos.


Culture

Do you know anything about Hanfu 汉服, one of the traditional Chinese clothes? Then this is for you.


It is a public holiday in China.

Do you know there's a reason why we race boats and eat Zongzi 粽子(sticky rice ball) during this festival?

Also, we don't wish each other Happy Duanwu Festival. Instead, we say 端午安康, meaning wish you peace and health. Why?

Here's the answer.


We have a must-eaten food for this festival, and there are some reasons behind it.

Do you want to learn how to say your wishes in Chinese to your Chinese friends?


Mandarin Learning

Cantonese VS Mandarin?

They are both speaking forms of Chinese. Cantonese is spoken in Hong Kong, Macau, Guangzhou, and Southern parts of China. Mandarin is spoken in Mainland China and Taiwan. Both languages are spoken in Malaysia and Singapore.


A quick and easy way to tap into tones, that's why some people say speaking Mandarin is like singing a song.


While doing my morning exercise, as usual, I thought of this phrase. Why not make a video? So I recorded it on the spot!





53 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page